Personal Finance Society revamps media awards

June 1, 2017


The Personal Finance Society (PFS) has revamped its list of media categories as part of its newly launched 2017 Personal Finance Awards.


Last year the PFS introduced five new media categories to its annual awards programme, recognising the important role the media plays in educating and informing consumers about the ever-changing regulatory and personal finance landscape.


The list of media awards has been expanded further this year with the inclusion of a National Newspaper Personal Finance Section of the Year category and a National Newspaper Personal Finance Newcomer of the Year award.


Personal Finance Society chief executive Keith Richards said: “Consumer protection sits at the heart of our purpose and main objectives, and the trade and national press play an important role in keeping consumers informed and aware of important personal finance issues.


Our annual awards offer an opportunity to recognise the contribution of journalists and consumer champions who provide in-depth coverage and analysis of the personal finance sector.


An expert judging panel will select winners of four national media categories while two trade press awards will be voted on by PFS members and the broader personal finance sector.


Winners of last year’s media awards included Consumer Champion of the Year Miles Brignall from The Guardian and National Newspaper Personal Finance Journalist of the Year Richard Dyson from The Telegraph.


FT Adviser/Financial Adviser was awarded the Trade Press Personal Finance Publication of the Year award while Simoney Kyriakou from the same publication was named Trade Press Personal Finance Journalist of the Year.


Winners of this year’s awards will be announced on 22 November, at a gala dinner to be held at London’s iconic Roundhouse music venue.

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Featured Posts

The winners of the Personal Finance Society Awards 2019 were announced last night (November 28) by comedian Jo Caulfield at professional body’s confer...

Winners of the 2019/20 awards announced

November 29, 2019

Please reload